UBAP Malacologist wins 2021 Smith grant

musselsSarah Douglass,  was announced as the 2021 Philip Smith Memorial Award Winner. Her submission was titled “Using environmental DNA (eDNA) to detect a rare freshwater mussel species, Salamander Mussel Simpsonaias ambigua, in the Embarras River, Illinois”.  Sarah is an Malacologist with the Illinois Natural History Survey.

Read more about her project